• Serge Gambucci was named 1971 high school coach of the year by state sportswriters.

    Clarence Thompson was the outstanding biology teacher of 1974.

    Verl Clark was honored in 1969 by the State Highway Patrol with the Eagle Feather Award for the support of traffic safety. He initiated the first driver training classes and taught them for twenty years. He was also recognized as the outstanding industrial arts teacher of 1975.

    David Hinkley was the 1978 outstanding Young Vocational T & I Educator.

    Dorothy Travis, co-author of business education textbooks, received many honors before and after her retirement in 1970. She was president of the National Business Education Association, was given the leadership award from the Mountains Plains Business Education Association, of which she had been president. She took charge of the Dorothy Travis Parliamentary Procedure Competition of the Business Leaders of America.

    Ernest Pletan was president of the N.D.E.A.

    Gary Malm is president of the Grand Forks Park Board.

    Raymond E. Holmberg and Moine Gates two Central teachers are members of the state legislature: Ray Holmberg, a senator, and Moine Gates, a representative.