Skip To Main Content

School Boards

Front row: Maggie Barker (student member), Monte Gaukler, Amber Flynn, Dave Berger, Bill Palmiscno, and Ryaan Alshami (student member).

Back row: Joel Larson, Jeff Manley, Cynthia Shabb, Eric Lunn, and Josh Anderson.

Grand Forks Public Schools is governed by a 9-member School Board, elected at large on the second Tuesday of June in each even numbered year. Members take office the first school board meeting in July.

Grand Forks Air Force Base School Board is governed by a 5-member School Board appointed by the Superintendent of Public Instruction, after consultation with the base commander and with the approval of the state board of public school education.